Tags

, ,

Ask Men released their list of the Top 99 Most Desirable Women of 2014 a couple weeks ago.   Emilia Clarke (from Game of Thrones) landed the top spot, while Miley Cyrus rounded out the list as the 99th MOST DESIRABLE woman on the planet.  According to http://www.nydailynews.com, “Cyrus’ spot on the list comes as a bit of a shock, as the “Adore You” singer was named No. 1 on Maxim’s Hot 100 list this past summer.”  Really Maxim?  Really New York Daily News?  You actually believe that Miley Cyrus is the most attractive woman on Earth?  I applaud your loose definitions of words like ‘attractive’ and ‘woman’.  The only thing that truly surprises me about the Ask Men Top 99, is how AWFUL the list is.

Now before I dig too deep a grave for myself, I am NOT saying EVERYONE on the list bounced out of the ugly tree, hitting every branch on the way to the ground.  Most of the women on the list are actually not that bad looking.  My problem is the ever-widening chasm between ‘not that bad looking’ and the most attractive 99 female specimens on the face of God’s green Earth.

I won’t bore you by going through all 99 ladies on the list and giving you my two cents on each one.  Nobody has time for that.  What I will do, is post a link to the complete list, and then drop a handful of names and some ranks so you can see if you agree.

Complete List (Names)
Complete List (With Photos)

#99 – Miley Cyrus
#87 – Kim Kardashian
#47 – Anna Gunn
#23 – Amy Poehler
#18 – Rita Ora
#1 – Emilia Clarke

I have to say, compared to about 70% of the list Emilia Clarke is SMOKIN HOT!

But how is it that beauties like Ellen Page, Bria & Shayne Murphy, Claire Forlani, Elisha Cuthbert, Charlize Theron, Rachel McAdams, Catherine Zeta JonesGabrielle Union and Erica Durance didn’t even make the list…?

So Ask Men, you polled over one million voters and that’s the best list you can come up with?  BUSHWAH!

My blog has under 100 ‘likes’ on Facebook at the moment and I promise my ‘fans’ could come up with a MUCH better list than that!

My name is Jonathan Turrell, and that’s my two cents…